Skip to content

Bizarro at Six Flags New England

June 5, 2012

Bizarro is an Intamin hyper coaster. It used to be named Superman: Ride of Steel, but in the winter of 2008 the ride was renovated and became Bizarro. It has won 5 Golden Ticket Awards since 2002. I was very exited to see if it would live up to its expectations.

The ride starts with a lift up the first 225 foot hill. The trains have speakers that play music throughout the ride. The first drop gives good airtime and leads to an underground, mist-filled tunnel. Another airtime hill follows this. The next element is an overbanked turn, similar to those on Millennium Force.

There are two more airtime hills after this, each delivering great airtime. Next the ride starts a twister section. There is a large, downward helix to the right, another hill, and a helix to the left. There is one more tunnel before a long section of bunny hops. These hills contain the best airtime on the ride. A small right turn leads to the brake run.

Bizarro was a great ride, but how does it stack up to Millennium Force? Honestly, Millennium Force is better. I know there are many coaster fans who love Bizarro and dislike Millennium but, in my opinion, they are not correct.

Millennium Force takes you on a journey throughout Cedar Point, Bizarro just stays in one area of the park. Bizarro’s restraints were sometimes painful during the airtime moments.

Maybe my expectations were a bit too high. It was still a great ride though. I am giving it a 9 out of 10.

Have you been on Bizarro? What do you think? Please comment. Thanks for reading! 🙂

From → Reviews

2 Comments
  1. Matt P permalink

    Thank you. You seem to be the only other person besides myself that thinks Bizarro’s airtime is painful and that Bizarro isn’t the best ride in the world and that Millennium is much better. Bizarro’s airtime hurt me because it forced my legs against the bar very harshly and it was painful. I wanted to give it another try because I thought maybe it was a bad seat or something but unfortunately I didn’t have the time to. Maybe you got the same seat as I did? 🙂 Yeah, Millennium is much better.

    • I only got to try it out once too the park was packed which was surprising because it was a school day, I rode in the back seat on the right ride. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

