Skip to content

Early Leviathan Reviews

April 30, 2012

Canada’s Wonderland’s newest coaster, Leviathan, had a preview a couple of days ago. Our friends over at PureCoaster were there to see if it lived up to the hype. Here is the reaction:

“Leviathan is an absolutely fantastic ride. You pull amazing g’s on the drop, and you maintain high speeds throughout the ride. The high speed curve is surprisingly fun, and yes you do pull a little airtime on it! Each element is executed with speed and elegance, Leviathan is a coaster that should be on an enthusiast’s bucket list! if you ever have a chance to come up to Canada’s Wonderland,  take it!”

Read the rest of PureCoaster’s review.

So it sounds like it lived up to my expectations. It has certainly made my coaster bucket list. CWMania took a POV of the ride. The top of the lift hill is at 1:10:

Wow, the drop looks even steeper and longer in real life than it did in the animated video.

I think it looks like a spectacular ride.

What do you think? Please comment. Thanks for reading! 🙂

From → Features

7 Comments
  1. Matt P permalink

    It looks great. I just hope you get airtime on the two main camelbacks. I can’t wait to see the 100 foot long “lair” (tunnel) at the bottom of the first drop! I hope it will have fog. That would be cool. This is definitely one of my most wanted coasters.

  2. MichelleG12 permalink

    It looks great. The drop feels like it goes on forever. Thanks for posting the video!

  3. I ride Leviathan on average of 3 to 5 times per visit. I live 20 minutes from the park & have been a season’s pass holder for over 25 years. I simply can’t get enough of this ride. in fact, it’s the only ride I usually go on. I get there @ 9AM sharp to beat the crowds. I try to sit in the very back for the best ride experience, however the front has a pretty fantastic view. The best way to experience the rush is to have your hands up & legs out dropping @ 72 meters (306 feet).
    I would consider myself a Leviathanaholic

    • Cool, it looks like an awesome ride. I haven’t heard anything bad about it either which it unusual (in a very good way.) Thanks for reading! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Iron Shark Layout is Almost Complete « Coasterblog
  2. New Coaster POVs « Coasterblog
  3. Unique Coasters: iSpeed at Mirabilandia « Coasterblog

Leave a Reply

