Skip to content

Happy Birthday to the Coasterblog

February 5, 2012

Like the title says, today is the one year anniversary of the blog. There has been a total of 135 posts (with this being the 136th). Managing the blog has been somewhat challenging but always fun. I hope you’ve enjoyed the year as much as I have.

One year ago, February 5th 2011, I was telling my friend rtggamer about the coasters in the following picture of Cedar Point.

Panorama of Cedar Point

I was talking about Top Thrill Dragster and listing off the stats and how it is actually very safe. Afterwords he said ” You should create a blog about roller coasters to tell people about this.” I had never really considered writing about coasters before. I have always loved to read about them though. I also loved telling people about them too. Later that day I started the blog, I wrote ten posts within a ten-hour period. Ever since then I have been writing about coasters.

 

Thanks to cedarpoint.com for the panorama that started the blog.

What do you think? Please comment! Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

From → Features

5 Comments
  1. Congrats on your first year Coasterguy! Love your posts, keep up the good work!

  2. GuiFolgueira permalink

    Yay, happy birthday! Your blog gets better every day!

    • Thanks! Thanks also for being a frequent commenter, its always nice to see that I’m not the only one reading the blog! 🙂

  3. Matt P permalink

    Wow it started that same day and you did 10 posts on that day! Wow. Happy Birthday Coasterblog!

    • Thanks! Yea, I was very busy that first week, 10 posts the first day, 7 on the second, and at least 2 per day for the rest of the week. Thanks for being a frequent commenter! 🙂

Leave a Reply

