Skip to content

2011 Year in Blogging

January 1, 2012

Happy New Year! WordPress has compiled a list of stats that show what has happened on the site. Overall there were 14,934 views for the entire year with an average of 45 views per day.

Thanks to the Coaster Critic for creating Theme Park Hype, as you can see it was the site that gave me the most views in 2011. freizetparkweb.de linked to my post about 6th Dimension Coasters. Thanks to everyone who created these sites.

I correctly assumed the USA would have the most and I guessed that the UK would be near the top too. I had no idea I had so many viewers from Germany and Australia. I was happy so see that I got viewers from every continent except Antarctica.

Unsurprisingly, Matt P was my most active commenter. Thanks for being the first major commenter who is not a family member or a friend. For some reason GuiFolgueira didn’t show up on this list, he has commented 7 times so that would put him at 4th place. A great big thank you goes to all the readers of this blog!

Ninja was my most popular post getting almost all of its views in one day (it has 293 views overall). SheiKra is the post with the overall most views during the year (it has 766 views overall). Poltergeist had the most views for almost the whole year before SheiKra caught up with it in mid-November (it has 701 views overall). A 6th Dimension Coaster got over 150 views in its first day making it the most popular first day post (it has 402 views overall). Takabisha was my first post after my hiatus in May (it has 343 views overall).

Pretty much it was an awesome first year.

Thanks to rtggamer for the coasterguy picture.

What do you think? Please comment. Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

From → Features

4 Comments
  1. Matt P permalink

    Good job! Cool I was the number one commenter. I do like to comment on things. I did discover your site on theme park hype with I think the top 10 inversion parks post. Your site is great and you have many posts, which is good. Happy new year!

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like to comment on things or else this site would only have about 140 comments. Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

    • GuiFolgueira permalink

      I found your blog on theme perk hype too! Great blog, good posts, and, if you continue like this, you’ll have one of the best blogs about rollercoaster!

      • Thanks! I guess Theme Park Hype is really working out. Thanks for reading and commenting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

