Skip to content

Skyrush Construction

December 20, 2011

Skyrush is the new coaster opening in 2012 at Hersheypark. The ride hasn’t been completed yet but they are making progress around the base of the first drop and one of the turns nearby. Here is a picture from Theme Park Review:

PC170729.JPG
This image is a good look at the Stengal Dive, its kind of like an overbanked turn but without much turning. I really like the color of the track, there are not enough bright yellow coasters in the USA. The next picture shows what has been done with the whole site. Lots of supports have been built and there are footers all over the place.
If you want to learn more about Skyrush you can read this article.
What do you think? Please comment. Thanks for reading! 🙂
From → Features

One Comment
  1. Matt P permalink

    It is funny that in the last year or so I kept thinking that hershey is lacking a hyper and really needs one. Then the announcement comes that they are getting one. I can’t wait to ride this! I will be going to hershey in 2012 for this. Hershey isnt far from my house, about an hour or 2. But I dont go there that much as I have dorney 20 minutes away from my house, and my hour or 2 long trips are to six flags great adventure, which I like better than hershey. I have been to hershey about 4 or 5 times i think, and I can’t wait to return in 2012 and ride skyrush! (that is the main reason I am going, along with reriding fahrenheit). This coaster looks very unique. A hyper coaster with winged outer seats! Sounds awesome. I just hope that there are lapbars, not over the shoulders. I saw a picture of what the trains are supposed to look like, and they had lapbars. Hopefully the picture is legit. I have never been on a winged of 4th dimension coaster, but I assume the outer seats are like floorless coaster seats but hanging out to the side. Can’t wait to ride it!

Leave a Reply

