Skip to content

Hot Wheels: The Ride Coming to a Park Near You

November 21, 2011
Hot Wheels

Image by Eva Rinaldi Celebrity and Live Music Photographer via Flickr

Almost every boy knows about and has owned a Hot Wheels track at some point. Those little cars that zip around the bright orange track that has always reminded me of a coaster. I guess I’m not the only person to have thought of this, the Ride Entertainment Group has reached a deal with Mattel, the creators of Hot Wheels, to create a new style of attraction that may be opening at a park near you. From family friendly rides to extreme racing coasters (loops included!) these new rides will come in all shapes and sizes. You can read the press release here.

I think the idea of Hot Wheels coasters sounds cool, I would certainly go on one of them.

What do you think? Please comment. Thanks for reading! 🙂

From → Features

2 Comments
  1. Matt P permalink

    Interesting. I remember when I was little that I had my friends hold the track and curve it and make hills to make a coaster like ride. I would drop it from the top and make a coaster out of it. They sound cool.

    • Yea, I just wish that there were more details about what kinds of rides there are going to be.

Leave a Reply

